The Mumbai Obstetric & Gynecological Society

The Mumbai Obstetric and Gynaecological Society mogs

MOGS Outreach Programme
held on 15th October 2016 at
United 21, Thane

View All Photos


An Outreach Programme of the Mumbai Obstetric and Gynaecological Society was held on Saturday, 15/10/2016 between 1 pm - 5 pm at the United 21, Thane.  The event was in association with the FOGSI Perinatology Committee and was sponsored by Sun Inca. 

The programme coordinators were Dr Pratik Tambe, Dr Atul Ganatra and Dr Ashwin Kakkar. We had a galaxy of star studded speakers at this event and the attendance was the highest ever for an Outreach CME at Thane - 125 delegates attended. After starting with lunch, our scientific programme focused on Recent Advances in Obstetrics and Gynaecology.

Our Master of Ceremonies was Dr Preeti Deshpande and Chairpersons for the first session were Dr Suman Bijlani and Dr Jyoti Saigaonkar. Dr Ajay Kanbur, urologist and eminent transplant surgeon spoke on Overactive Bladder. Journal Scans were then presented by our Youth Council members Dr Aditi Dani and Dr Neelam Bhise. Dr Kaushal Kadam spoke on Insulin Sensitisers in Obese PCOS.

For the second session, our Chairpersons were Dr Swarupa Iyer and Dr Rajalaxmi Walavalkar. Dr Atul Ganatra had invited two very senior and respected colleagues from Fortis to speak at the programme. Dr Sanjay Joshi, a renowned surgeon spoke on the Management of Haemorrhoids in Pregnancy. Dr Abha Nagral, who is a hepatologist elucidated on the different presentations and management of Hepatitis in Pregnancy. The programme was graced by our immediate Past President Dr Arun Nayak, who presented a variety of beautiful videos on Non Descent Vaginal Hysterectomy. Finally, Dr Pratik Tambe spoke on Recent Advances in Ovulation Induction.

We were fortunate to have the Chairperson for the FOGSI Perinatology Committee, Dr Reena Wani with us and she beautifully conducted an amazing, lively panel discussion on Gestational Diabetes mellitus. The panelists were Dr Datta Panandikar, Dr Sandhya Saharan, Dr Neeta Kulkarni, Dr Samir Pradhan, Dr Mahesh Joshi, Dr Priya Vora and senior paediatrician Dr Ramesh Iyer and eminent intensivist Dr Suparna Nirgudkar. 

The programme concluded with a vote of thanks proposed by Dr Pratik Tambe and was followed by tea.

Facebook   Twitter   Youtube   LinkedIn   Picasa

The Mumbai Obstetric & Gynecological Society

C-14, 1st Floor, Trade World, D-wing Entrance,
S. B. Marg, Kamala City, Lower Parel (W), Mumbai 400013.

Tel. : 022-24955324 / 24975035 • email:

Today Visits

Month Visits

Years Visits